Have you been to the far north of Cebu? I highly recommend the beaches in Sta Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu. Though not as white as the sands in Boracay but Bantayan Island beaches have a lot to offer.

If you want to have a quiet alone time with your family and friends, this place is for you. You can basically do nothing or do something together by strolling along the shores of the many beaches there

or better yet, why not visit the Ogtong Cave

and get to see the beauty of the cave that is within reach, you need not hike too far to do that, it is very much accessible via a tricycle or bicycle whichever suits your preference. Souvenirs are sold there. Aside from the cave this resort also has a swimming pool and if you prefer to dip into the beach, you can also do so in this awesome beach resort.

Aren’t you tired yet? Why not check out the vicinity within walking distance – choose from what you want to do next, either you want to go singing or go food tripping – that’s not a problem.

So go check out the place in one of your visits here in Cebu.

Relax, unwind and enjoy the beach!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Resources:

About Sta Fe
How to Get There 
http://wowbantayan.com
http://www.bantayan-island.net

Resorts:
Budyong Beach Resort
Kota Beach
Ogtong Cave Resort
Sta Fe Beach Club
Tickety Boo Beach Resort
Hoyohoy Villas

About aRVee

"Whenever you share the goodness in your heart, you always end up winning because LIFE IS AN ECHO, it gives back to you what you have given." –Anonymous

20 responses »

  1. john tugano says:

    wow, that was really an awesome place..I’d love to visit that maybe in time If i have all the resources..hehehe..Cebu is quite far here in Manila so I think I should allot some of my savings so I could spend a jaunt in there..If ever I have an extra i’ll try putting it on my list of destinations to go to.I want my blog also to be endorsing not so popular places in the Philippines..nice post Arvee.

    • aRVee says:

      Thanks John. Yeah you should come visit here soon. As for the budget, I believe it’s not that expensive considering airlines nowawadays always come up with promo fares.

      Nice idea there on putting up a blog on the not so popular places in the Philippines.

      Thanks for the like and have a great evening!

      By the way, I put your blog link on my Thank You page (http://ilovemandaue.wordpress.com/thankyou/)

  2. cocomino says:

    What an amazing beach.I want to go to the beach soon, if possible.
    Thank you for sharing.:)

  3. Sony Fugaban says:

    This is a breathtaking piece, Arvee. Thanks to the cave and the beach you promoted here!

  4. It is beautiful. Boracay unfortunately is so commercialized. This would be a perfect place to visit on my next vacation( Hmmm, not sure when!). The last time I went to Cebu was in 2005 when we went to Plantation Bay. It was a nice resort but a lot of man -made pools, the photo in this post looks all natural which is a great plus. The last picture reminded me of my Nursing board in Cebu with friends. that was so, so many years ago. One of the best, fun times I had. Thanks for the visit. If you don’t mind , I’ll add you on my links. I miss anything from the Philippines. God bless.

    • aRVee says:

      Thanks the island traveler. I’m glad you like my post. Yes, feel free to add me on your link and I will add yours on my Thank you page as well.

      It’s good to know you’ve been to Plantation Bay, yeah I agree there are a lot of man made pools/lagoons there, but just the same the resort is beautiful.

      Yes, come visit Bantayan Island soon, it’s a perfect place to just relax and spend quality time with your family and friends.

      Thanks again for visiting.


      I have now added your link on my Thank You page

      http://ilovemandaue.wordpress.com/thankyou/

  5. Narelle says:

    Hi Arvee

    Looks beautiful.

    Some families I work with are from the Phillipines and they are Muslim. It’s an interesting combination, and they are lovely families. Do you know how many Filipino people are Muslim?

    • aRVee says:

      Thanks Narelie for dropping by. It’s good to know you are working with some Filipino Muslims there.

      To answer your question, the Philippines is a predominantly Catholic country and the Muslims here are just about 5% of the approximately 92 million populace. Most of them live in the Mindanao region.

      Again, thanks for dropping by and enjoy the rest of your night… :)

  6. Narelle says:

    Thanks for that aRVee. I googled Mindanao – very interesting history.

    I didn’t realise that the Phillippines was made up of so many islands.

    92 million – where do you put all those people?

    • aRVee says:

      interesting indeed…

      “92 million – where do you put all those people?” –in a jar (lol)… seriously, i am even surprised myself, it’s now the 12th most populous country in the world.

      “I didn’t realise that the Phillippines was made up of so many islands.” –yes it is.it’s made up of 7,107 islands with 3 major islands namely luzon, visayas and mindanao (where most Muslims live)

      nice to have you here and thanks again for dropping by. have a great day ahead :)

  7. I love your blog, you should add an RSS feed feature so I can get automatic notifications of new blogs. If you set one up please email me! i will bookmark you for now. Again Excellent Blog!

    • aRVee says:

      thank you. in regards to rss thanks for the suggestion. I will check it out. You can subscribe to my blog if you want to, though… Anyways, thanks for dropping by. Have a great day! :)

  8. aRVee says:

    auntyuta – hi, nice to have you here, thanks for dropping by. Have a great day! :)

  9. […] My favorite is his escapade to Santa FE, Bantayan Island. […]

    • aRVee says:

      Hi Rommel, my friend, thanks so much for including me in your list of featured bloggers. I am very honored and glad you like this post. Many thanks and like always, stay safe! :)

  10. aRVee says:

    Sonny boy – thanks bro :)

Thanks for dropping by! Have a great day! :)

